A quick introduction to our School Governors:

Mrs E. Ward – Chair of Governors (Parent)

Mrs J. Parker – Head Teacher

Mrs L. Askew –  Community Governor

Mrs S.Poole- Parent Governor

Mr T. Daly -Vice chair & LA governor

Mrs J. Skelton- Foundation  governor

Mrs N. Ward-Parent governor

Mr D.Mullaney- Foundation Governor



Lead governors:

  1. Child Protection/PREVENT/Attendance/e-safety- S Poole
  2. LAC- N Ward
  3. SEND- L Askew
  4. Premises / H&S- N Ward
  5. website compliance- N Ward
  6. PPG- E Ward
  7. Governor Training-
  8. MAGT-
  9. Worship/Church School/SIAMS & RE- J Skelton
  10. Finance- N Ward

Subject links:

  1. Literacy- N Ward
  2. Numeracy- E Ward
Wider curriculum- Science, Computing, History, Geography,DT, Art, Music, French, PSED & PE- E Ward

 Governor Voting Rights

Associate members are appointed by the governing body to serve on one or more governing body committee. They may also attend full governing body meetings. They are not governors and therefore do not have a vote in governing body decisions, but may be given a vote on decisions made by committees to which they are appointed. 
Associate members should be appointed because of the specific expertise and experience they can contribute to the effective governance and success of the school. Subject to the disqualifications set out in the 2012 Constitution Regulations, the governing body may appoint a pupil, school staff member, or any other person as an associate member so that they can contribute their specific expertise. This can help to address specific gaps identified in the skills of governing body members, and/or help the governing body respond to particular challenges that they may be facing.


If at any time you need to contact a member of the Governing Body please do so via the school.


GIAS September 2020

Governor Membership Business Interest Sept 19

Attendance Log St Clements 18-19

St Clements Annual Governance Statement 2018/2019

Governing Body Business Interest March 19